Customer reviews for Space Scooter Black

Space Scooter Black

The Space Scooter features 2 stages: Stage 1: The foot deck is flat and the user pushes like a regular kick scooter. This is ideal for the younger user, helping him or her to get used to scooter before moving on to stage 2. Stage 2: Follow the simple instructions to adjust the foot deck by raising it and allowing it to tilt forward and back when pressure is applied. The foot deck operates with a pump action mechanism that means your feet never touch the ground! Shift your weight from front foot to back foot to get moving, the faster you pump the faster you go! Other Features: > An easy folding system which allows easy transport and storage. > Height adjustable handlebars to suit the height of the rider. > Spring-loaded full-size kickstand. > 200mm urethane wheels. > Two finger aluminum alloy brake lever. > Precision race bearing with ultra-fluid motion. > Soft comfort grips. > Styles may vary. The Space Scooter is equipped with a safety feature such that when too much force is being applied to the deck when pushing down there will be a loud clicking sound. There is no need to push down hard on the deck and the Space Scooter performs best on a flat hard surface. Brand : Space Scooter Age suitability : 8 Years + Safety Gear : Helmet and protection gear (elbow pads and knee pads) recommended (sold seperately) Warning : Not suitable for children under 3 years old. To be used under the direct supervision of an adult
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Space Scooter Black
Review 1 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really quirky good fun scooter

Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
Tomtom78
fromWorthing, West Sussex, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scooter is really solid and well made and my son and his friends love playing on it. I would say the only slight annoyance is the instructions aren't the clearest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
bmb18nov
fromwest Yorkshire uk
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item would definitely buy another,bit heavy but very sturdy
wont let you go backwards .has a little stand so no excuses to leave on floor.daughter getting pink one now
Prosstand
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY

Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
lou6
fromscotland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Son loved this scooter, well made and easy to adjust height of handle bars
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great , fun product which children will love!

Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
Claire42
fromCornwall
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The black space scooter is brilliant , my son had it for his birthday as he had a friend who had bought one from Smyths, and they have great fun together and it's a really different toy for kids to use outside, The pump action is such a novelty to a normal scooter but you can use it like a normal scooter too which is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very glad i bought them

Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
Carrie13
fromRuislip, Greater London, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought two of these scooters for my sons, They've always loved their traditional kick scooters....and these just add another dimension. Size wise they are perfect for my 10 and 12 year olds and once they had mastered the rocking motion there was no stopping them!
On the down side, we struggle to get both of them to change modes. it's always a fight with one or the other of them! This hasn't stopped the enjoyment for them, it just causes a little stress for the parent trying to deal with them.
Prosfolds down, great enjoyment
Conshard to change mode, heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

daughter loves it but gears keep jumping

Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
wooller01
fromBradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is our second one and on both of them the gears keep jumping when on an incline, dont know if its something we have done wrong but the shop said the have had afew back for same reason. but our daughter loves it but it is a bulky product for a scooter and heavy
Prosfun, sturdy
Consheavy, bulky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product!

Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
Caz83
fromKilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We bought this for our sons 7th birthday, he is over the moon with it! I'd recommend using it on a long stretch of road or pavement to get a proper rhythm going. Worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space Scooter Black

Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
GrannyMandy
fromWakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was bought for my Grandsons 9th birthday. We had tried it in store at christmas, riding up and down the isles on it, and he'd loved it. He had never stopped asking for it since then, so was over the moon when he received it for his birthday. It was delivered promptly and i'm very happy with the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space scooter

Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
Jellytot
fromBlackburn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is absolutley brill,took a few turns for my son age 8 to get use to it but then he was off,well built and well worth the money as for smythes absolutley brilliant arrived within 2 days and service was great will definatley shop here again,I would definatley recommend this this,even my other son wants one now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Far too heavy

Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
Sarah163
fromNottinghamshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my 8 year old who loves scooters when we put it together it was so bulky so heavy and hard for him to use it should be for at least 12 year plus maybe we set it up wrong but it would only go forward not backward ... I sent it back and got a full refund
Consfar too heavy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Smyths ToysBy SmythsCustomer Services12 February 2014
Hi there,

This is an unusual occurrence and not a complaint we have had before. We are sorry to hear about these issues. We are aware that you have already returned this item for a refund, however, if you would like to contact our customer services team about this concern we may be able to assist you or establish the issue with the scooter you purchased. If you wish, you may contact our help team here:
http://www.smythstoys.com/help_cent...

Please also note that the propulsion system on this scooter is only used to make the scooter go forwards. However, this scooter can also be used in an alternate mode where the propulsion system is disabled and the Space Scooter functions, and is propelled, as a standard scooter would be.

Kind Regards,
The Smyths FB Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SCOOTER

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
BARWICK
fromIngleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCOOTER APPEARS GREAT - BOUGHT FOR A BIRTHDAY PRESENT SO NOT TRIED OUT YET!!!
ORDERING AND FREE DELIVERY WERE EXCELLENT. I WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND SMYTHS TOYS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted06 January 2014
Customer avatar
jonponty
fromSouth wales
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered two of these for my grandkids. Order placed 10 pm Saturday. Item delivered 11am monday.what more caan i say. Brilliant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves the scooter, tons of fun

Posted02 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGibraltar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has been on the scooter everyday, he loves it.
Good quality, highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY 10 YEAR OLD LOVED THIS!!!

Posted02 January 2014
Customer avatar
tamnwill
fromSouth West England
Age: 45-54
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great scooter, build quality is good too. He loved the way the chains worked so that you could have two different scooting experiences. Everyone looked too, so that gave him a bit of kudos too :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very sturdy

Posted02 January 2014
Customer avatar
Ann35
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for a Christmas present for my son, who thought it was great,easy to set up and fold up too. Delivered quickly as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
busybee147
fromBelfast, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as christmas present, brilliant quality, loads of fun to have on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good features

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
gran26
fromScotland, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this as a Christmas gift for my 10 year old grandson, who absolutely loved it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
MaggieMay51
fromWellingborough
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought this for my grandson and he says it 'wicked!' My son of 27 also said it was 'awesome'. It's a lot of money but definay worth it as it can grow with your child and one toy that they will have for a long time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is durable, wont break easily.

Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
Pedrotrickster
fromBlackpool, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this as Xmas present for my daughter, she lovest. Would definitely recommend this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Space Scooter Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

space scooter

Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
spunky
fromKent, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
was better then i had expected realy strong heavy looking scooter
Conswas not easy to switch modes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>