Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush

Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush

Press Stuarts left hand to hear him talk. Eye light up and flash as he talks. Features over 10 Minion sayings. Batteries included. For 4+ years.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Brilliant

Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
RudeJ
fromBuckinghamshire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was bought as a gift and I now want one for myself. It is funny and the voice is so clear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
sabina
fromYork, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my 2year old nephew who absolutely loves it. Enjoyed more by his dad though. Full on recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun toy

Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
Thumper1988
fromNottinghamshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When looking on the site to buy a minion I originally looked at the 25cm Talking Dave plush at £39.99 but on closer inspection of this one I found it to be not only the same price but a lot bigger as well so thought why not. It arrived so fast and i was over the moon with how amazing Stuart is. He's great for all ages and fantastic quality. You can never get bored of his sayings and there just like listening to him in the movies. A must have for any Despicable Me fan :0)
Proshe's big
Consaren't any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service

Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
Pricey1983
fromLiverpool,uk
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant big cuddly toy that talks,my loves it. And excellent service from smiths.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toy

Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
jillybean
fromScotland, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
this was exactly what my son wanted. much better than I expected from a 'movie' toy to be honest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for the kids

Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
Kaden
fromManchester, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter adores these little things. I was very warey if they would be good quality or not. I have to say I was every impressed. My daughter aged 2 loves it. The talking feature operated by a button on the hand is very easy to press which is great for little kids. I would highly recommend this product. 5 star.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
Lovely19
fromLondon, UK
Smyths were very quick to deliver at a very busy time (pre xmas) The toy is fantastic and my two boys (4 and 9) love it. The novelty has not yet worn off after a few weeks and we are not yet annoyed with the noise - win win for sure
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect, made my sons christmas.

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
bankmanager
fast postage, great toy, made up for the cheap rubbish we got from ebay that lasted a day!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

Posted06 January 2014
Customer avatar
Chezzab
fromCambridge, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My grandson loves Stuart. It goes everywhere with him, good interaction
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

Posted31 December 2013
Customer avatar
granniecath
fromDoncaster
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My granddaughter absolutely loved her minion. Quality product at a great price. Very quick delivery too. Very happy, will use Smyths again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value for the size of it.

Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
deborah73
fromWigan, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
received text quoting delivery time delivered time stated ordered Thursday delivered Saturday excellent, daughter loved it " its massive
" were her words well pleased with stuart.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good features

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
gran26
fromScotland, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gift for my granddaughter, she loved it, as she is mad about the film!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo cute

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
Dorsetwife
fromDorset, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike other reviews Stuart arrived in a perfect condition and is nice and soft. A well liked Christmas present.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item, quick delivery

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
Joboduck
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivered on time, great communication and excellent item
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
SteveG
fromRedditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought for our 2 year old for Xmas as he absolutely loves the minions.
Overall think it is a good toy.
Quality of the straps for his eyepiece and dungarees is a bit flimsy and I can see them breaking before long.
Not sure it's worth the £45 I paid for it. Got a nice smack in the face the day after also as it was reduced by £5 the day after I purchased it. Even at £40 its a little bit pricey.
Our son does love it though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a1 toy

Posted23 December 2013
Customer avatar
andbrowny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
my grandson loves this toy had smile on his face all day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minions Assemble

Posted16 December 2013
Customer avatar
Ghengis
fromSouth East London
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been brought for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas 2013. I brought this on-line as Smyths had a £10 off offer on orders over £40. I had never used Smyths on-libe before as we have a shop down the road from us.
Stuart turned up within 3 days of ordering in a robust carboard box exactly as described with batteries ready to go, in fact he was better than described as the shop models weren't quite as perky probablyas a result of being tested.
I am very very happy with Stuart the Minion, I am toying (hahaha) with getting a f*rt blaster as well as the in-laws are around and her mum has a bottom issue ...hahahahhesaidbottom...(no? then watch the film)
Prosbetter than the shop model
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service, great product.

Posted04 December 2013
Customer avatar
2013Jab
fromPortsmouth, UK
Age: I'd rather not say
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandchildren will love this toy, bigger than expected. We have received great service, always delivered on time with no problems. Can not praise smyths enough at this busy time, strongly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

for the money you would of thought it would be perfect.

Posted30 November 2013
Customer avatar
jr89
fromWales, UK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
although the sounds he makes are extremely funny, all the plastic around the eye mask was faulty, i went to change it as i thought i had a one off but every single one in swansea smyths was damaged, gutted as my daughter was very upset, i had to buy next size down which says less.
Prossounds are great
Consplastic work not good, needs to be packed in appropriate packaging
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
Spelk
Product looks great, kids gonna love it. Larger than I was expecting looks good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>