Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush

Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush

Press Stuarts left hand to hear him talk. Eye light up and flash as he talks. This features over 10 Minion sayings in original voice. Brand: Despicable Me Age Suitability: 4 years+ Customer Care Line: For technical queries - sales@geemac.biz
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun toy

Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
Thumper1988
fromNottinghamshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When looking on the site to buy a minion I originally looked at the 25cm Talking Dave plush at £39.99 but on closer inspection of this one I found it to be not only the same price but a lot bigger as well so thought why not. It arrived so fast and i was over the moon with how amazing Stuart is. He's great for all ages and fantastic quality. You can never get bored of his sayings and there just like listening to him in the movies. A must have for any Despicable Me fan :0)
Proshe's big
Consaren't any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service

Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
Pricey1983
fromLiverpool,uk
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant big cuddly toy that talks,my loves it. And excellent service from smiths.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toy

Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
jillybean
fromScotland, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
this was exactly what my son wanted. much better than I expected from a 'movie' toy to be honest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for the kids

Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
Kaden
fromManchester, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter adores these little things. I was very warey if they would be good quality or not. I have to say I was every impressed. My daughter aged 2 loves it. The talking feature operated by a button on the hand is very easy to press which is great for little kids. I would highly recommend this product. 5 star.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
Lovely19
fromLondon, UK
Smyths were very quick to deliver at a very busy time (pre xmas) The toy is fantastic and my two boys (4 and 9) love it. The novelty has not yet worn off after a few weeks and we are not yet annoyed with the noise - win win for sure
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect, made my sons christmas.

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
bankmanager
fast postage, great toy, made up for the cheap rubbish we got from ebay that lasted a day!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

Posted06 January 2014
Customer avatar
Chezzab
fromCambridge, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My grandson loves Stuart. It goes everywhere with him, good interaction
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

Posted31 December 2013
Customer avatar
granniecath
fromDoncaster
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My granddaughter absolutely loved her minion. Quality product at a great price. Very quick delivery too. Very happy, will use Smyths again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value for the size of it.

Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
deborah73
fromWigan, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
received text quoting delivery time delivered time stated ordered Thursday delivered Saturday excellent, daughter loved it " its massive
" were her words well pleased with stuart.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good features

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
gran26
fromScotland, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gift for my granddaughter, she loved it, as she is mad about the film!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo cute

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
Dorsetwife
fromDorset, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike other reviews Stuart arrived in a perfect condition and is nice and soft. A well liked Christmas present.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item, quick delivery

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
Joboduck
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivered on time, great communication and excellent item
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
SteveG
fromRedditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought for our 2 year old for Xmas as he absolutely loves the minions.
Overall think it is a good toy.
Quality of the straps for his eyepiece and dungarees is a bit flimsy and I can see them breaking before long.
Not sure it's worth the £45 I paid for it. Got a nice smack in the face the day after also as it was reduced by £5 the day after I purchased it. Even at £40 its a little bit pricey.
Our son does love it though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a1 toy

Posted23 December 2013
Customer avatar
andbrowny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
my grandson loves this toy had smile on his face all day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minions Assemble

Posted16 December 2013
Customer avatar
Ghengis
fromSouth East London
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been brought for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas 2013. I brought this on-line as Smyths had a £10 off offer on orders over £40. I had never used Smyths on-libe before as we have a shop down the road from us.
Stuart turned up within 3 days of ordering in a robust carboard box exactly as described with batteries ready to go, in fact he was better than described as the shop models weren't quite as perky probablyas a result of being tested.
I am very very happy with Stuart the Minion, I am toying (hahaha) with getting a f*rt blaster as well as the in-laws are around and her mum has a bottom issue ...hahahahhesaidbottom...(no? then watch the film)
Prosbetter than the shop model
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service, great product.

Posted04 December 2013
Customer avatar
2013Jab
fromPortsmouth, UK
Age: I'd rather not say
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandchildren will love this toy, bigger than expected. We have received great service, always delivered on time with no problems. Can not praise smyths enough at this busy time, strongly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

for the money you would of thought it would be perfect.

Posted30 November 2013
Customer avatar
jr89
fromWales, UK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
although the sounds he makes are extremely funny, all the plastic around the eye mask was faulty, i went to change it as i thought i had a one off but every single one in swansea smyths was damaged, gutted as my daughter was very upset, i had to buy next size down which says less.
Prossounds are great
Consplastic work not good, needs to be packed in appropriate packaging
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
Spelk
Product looks great, kids gonna love it. Larger than I was expecting looks good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother wasting your money!!

Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
Catherine2979
fromTadworth, Surrey KT20, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This toy arrived broken - the eye was snapped off and loose wires were exposed!! Returned to be told that there were no more in stock so full refund given. I was left with one very disappointed 4 year old!!
Even if another had been available I wouldn't have bought it as the eye could easily snap off at anytime due to being held in place by 4 very small plastic pins. Not safe for young children! Definitely not worth the £44.99 price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 40cm Talking Stuart Plush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rip off!

Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
Georgia
fromUK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The only good thing about it was the size but then again it was heavy on the top which made it tip forward if standing.
Delivery was fast but arrived with the eye and casing hanging off and wires on show! Son was bored with the same few noises. Rip off for price.
Getting him the smaller 30 pounds version. Says more too!
Very diasapointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>