Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave

Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave

Press Dave's front pocket to hear him talk with funny expressions. Press again, move his head back and forth, left or right for another response or expression. Press Dave's tongue and he will think you are feeding him a banana and respond! move his head or press his pocket to hear Dave make a farting sound! Over 60 Minion phrases and sound effects. Figure is 20cm in height. Brand: Despicable Me Age Suitability: 4 years+ Box Dimensions : 30.5 x 30.5 x 30.5 cm Battery Requirements: Included Customer Care Line: For technical queries - sales@geemac.biz
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
170 out of 173(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic fun

Posted20 April 2014
Customer avatar
Steph34sb
fromBlackpool, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves Dave and takes him everywhere. I want one too so Stewart will be next.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
Ageinghippie
fromSouthsea, Portsmouth, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love minions, you will love this! has us laughing all the time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very entertaining product

Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
Charlene34
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was loved by my 9 year old son for his birthday as well as my older and younger daughters and us minion Dave is very entertaining and i am glad I purchased him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want one too...... !!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
nanatrish
fromGlasgow
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandaughter and she loved it. . Such a fun toy. In fact it's a wonder the battery didn't run out before I gave it to her because I couldn't stop playing with it !!!
Great service and delivery from Smyths too
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great toy for all ages!

Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
Aim23
fromEngland
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fans of Minions will love this, it's week made and excellent value for money, in fact I'm seriously considering getting the set.
Prosit's just so much fun!
Consyou want want to put it down!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids loved them

Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
Liable
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The delivery was prompt arriving earlier than expected, the quality of the product is very good and best of all my kids absolutely love them. To be honest I also thought they are great fun.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic & Funky Minion!!

Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
Judulls
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 4 1/2 year old loves his talking Dave minion! Good value too x
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
Platty86
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my Daughter and she loves it! So much fun, if you like minions you'll love this also delivery was very fast really pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money rubbish and falls apart

Posted10 February 2014
Customer avatar
Seanie09
fromLiverpool
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my son this for Christmas as he loves minions so much so when I seen this toy I new he would love it! it's only just been just over a month and it's broken! The hand has snapped off and all the rubber is pealing off all over the minion the colour is rubbing off. It's NOT been made very well at all!!!! It's rubbish for the money I paid for it would never recommend it!! as it's cheaply made and sold to us at a high price an for the money I paid I think it should last longer then a mouth its ment to be made for children??? it's not been made for children who play with there toys put it that way because it doesn't last !cheap and not well made
!!!!!!! Not happy at all with this product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fantastic product - my kids love it

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
IceBurg
fromHigh Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product but what impressed me even more was the service received from Smyths.
I ordered this on 23rd December not expecting to get it before Christmas but they delivered next day and the communication re the delivery - time etc. was outstanding.
Brilliant service - I have told many friends already!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all ages

Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
Jam7
I bought this toy after seeing the film and I am very impressed. The phrases from the film are good and banana mode is particularly funny. It is great fun for adults as well as children.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

has been the success of the year

Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
nannyc1
fromlondon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish I had got this at xmas both grandchildren love it ages 2 and 5 definitely their favourite toy
Consno cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy, everyone enjoys and cant help squeezing.

Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
kev1200
fromScotland, UK
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my son who is seven, but we all instantly wanted to play with him. Good amount of different sounds to keep us entertained. If your child is a minion fan they will love this toy. The service from Smyths was excellent cant rate highly enough, never had an item sent so quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you are a minion fan this is for you

Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
Betty42
fromGlasgow, UK
Age: I'd rather not say
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't pretend that this was a gift for a child. This was for myself as I love minions. This toy is fantastic. The movement of his eyes when he talks (and he has a lot to say) makes him seem really realistic. Any child that has visited me has loved the minion regardless of whether or not they have seen the film. The farting causes guaranteed hysterical laughter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very cute, especially the expressions but my 7 year old daughter who asked for it has hardly played with it since christmas day.

Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
JAM22
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very cute but my 7 year old daughter has hardly played with it since christmas day. She asked for it and it is the first talking soft toy we have bought. I wouldn't recommend it as expensive for something that is of very limited use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Despicable it's a Good Toy

Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
Jill13
fromAccrington, Lancashire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought minion Dave very impressed chatters along, has an infectious laugh with a soft skin feel. Think I'll have to add to my minion collection, p.s my Grandson loves it too!
Prosgood toy
Consneed to buy more
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
JoSads
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minion Dave was a real success on Christmas Day - my daughter loved him! Very funny noises and features which have had us all giggling over Christmas. If your children love minions they'll love Minion Dave!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
Gemma85
fromBurnham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought this product in the Christmas rush and it's a fantastic toy my 6 year old loves it ...
Smyths online was easy and fast and they delivered in time for Christmas Eve ! I highly recommend Smyths and the minion
Prosfast service, quality product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a fun toy for all ages

Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
SG76
fromMilton Keynes
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little toy, which my 8 year old son has spent many hours playing with. Even the adults enjoyed playing with Minion Dave. Great price compared to Amazon and Toys r Us. Super fast delivery, will definitely be using Smyths Toys again. My son wants Minion Stuart now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic,.funny, fun

Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
janeyh64
fromHampshire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This toy is great! Ithas caused a great deal of amusement with everyone who sees it. Not sure who loves it most, me or my 6 year.old who it was bought for.
She has played with it every day since Christmas day and I consider it to be worth every penny. It is exactly like the minion from the movie and it feels how I'd imagined it would from watching the movie. The expressions you can get it to pull are varied and my daughter particularly finds the farting hilarious.
Smyths delivered it the next day. Well done Smyths for beating every retailers price on this!
Can highly recommend Smyths and this fantastic toy!'
Prosexcellent value for the money, very funny, perfect for all ages
Consnone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>