Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave

Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave

Press Dave's front pocket to hear him talk with funny expressions. Press again, move his head back and forth, left or right for another response or expression. Press Dave's tongue and he will think you are feeding him a banana and respond! move his head or press his pocket to hear Dave make a farting sound! Batterie included. For 4+ years.
Overall rating:
4.834 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
177 out of 180(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very funny, hours of fun

Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
Jamesah
fromFalmouth
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 5yo son had this for a birthday present, and hasn't stopped playing with it, all we hear is constant laughter and giggles plus a trump noise which then gets even bigger laughs. You can't help laughing along aswell. We've now ordered the talking Stuart for our other son to stop the arguments. These are really good fun for ant children who love despicable me
Prosfunny
Consnot for sharing you need 2
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy. Does what it says on the box

Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
Jan59
fromLeicestershire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this for my grandson for this 4th birthday. He lived it. He found it very easy to use and was able to use all the features. He loves minions and Dave is his fav. His face lit up when he saw him. The only thing I world day is that the rubber in parts is very thin so I hope repeated pressing does not wear through. As for delivery, I was delighted to see it was via a currier so srtived in good condition as well as properly packaged. I was also kept informed if every stage of the order process. I have recommended this site to family and friends as I am impressed by the quality and price of the toys.
Prosgreat all round shopping experience, speedy delivery, up to date progress reports, great choice of products, great value, choice if delivery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic item, so worth the money

Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
strawberry711
fromHorsham, West Sussex, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought this for my little girls 3rd birthday, not till july but I know she will be so excited, adores the minions, she will love it
Prosfantastic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good service

Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
Dave25
fromDorset
Age: Over 65
Gender: I'd rather not say
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault this company. Product good. Communication ans delivery fast. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth it

Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
DebBee
fromPreston, Lancashire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a gift for my 4yr old grandson. Have not seen it myself but am told it is brilliant. My grandson loves it. I liked Smyths prompt delivery and would recommend ordering from here.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of fun.

Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
Yoda
fromNorth Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I have ordered from Smyths and I will certainly use them again. Very fast delivery & the cheapest I found on the internet. My Grandson loved his" funny alien" but it also was a winner with the adults.
Consexpensive toy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
laurenne
fromScotland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter loves minions and loves this toy but as a parent I think its overpriced for what it does the only word I can make out is banana..the rest is just squeaks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic fun

Posted20 April 2014
Customer avatar
Steph34sb
fromBlackpool, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves Dave and takes him everywhere. I want one too so Stewart will be next.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
Ageinghippie
fromSouthsea, Portsmouth, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love minions, you will love this! has us laughing all the time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very entertaining product

Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
Charlene34
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was loved by my 9 year old son for his birthday as well as my older and younger daughters and us minion Dave is very entertaining and i am glad I purchased him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want one too...... !!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
nanatrish
fromGlasgow
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandaughter and she loved it. . Such a fun toy. In fact it's a wonder the battery didn't run out before I gave it to her because I couldn't stop playing with it !!!
Great service and delivery from Smyths too
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great toy for all ages!

Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
Aim23
fromEngland
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fans of Minions will love this, it's week made and excellent value for money, in fact I'm seriously considering getting the set.
Prosit's just so much fun!
Consyou want want to put it down!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids loved them

Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
Liable
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The delivery was prompt arriving earlier than expected, the quality of the product is very good and best of all my kids absolutely love them. To be honest I also thought they are great fun.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic & Funky Minion!!

Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
Judulls
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 4 1/2 year old loves his talking Dave minion! Good value too x
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
Platty86
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my Daughter and she loves it! So much fun, if you like minions you'll love this also delivery was very fast really pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money rubbish and falls apart

Posted10 February 2014
Customer avatar
Seanie09
fromLiverpool
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my son this for Christmas as he loves minions so much so when I seen this toy I new he would love it! it's only just been just over a month and it's broken! The hand has snapped off and all the rubber is pealing off all over the minion the colour is rubbing off. It's NOT been made very well at all!!!! It's rubbish for the money I paid for it would never recommend it!! as it's cheaply made and sold to us at a high price an for the money I paid I think it should last longer then a mouth its ment to be made for children??? it's not been made for children who play with there toys put it that way because it doesn't last !cheap and not well made
!!!!!!! Not happy at all with this product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fantastic product - my kids love it

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
IceBurg
fromHigh Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product but what impressed me even more was the service received from Smyths.
I ordered this on 23rd December not expecting to get it before Christmas but they delivered next day and the communication re the delivery - time etc. was outstanding.
Brilliant service - I have told many friends already!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all ages

Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
Jam7
I bought this toy after seeing the film and I am very impressed. The phrases from the film are good and banana mode is particularly funny. It is great fun for adults as well as children.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

has been the success of the year

Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
nannyc1
fromlondon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish I had got this at xmas both grandchildren love it ages 2 and 5 definitely their favourite toy
Consno cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 20cm Talking Minion Dave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy, everyone enjoys and cant help squeezing.

Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
kev1200
fromScotland, UK
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my son who is seven, but we all instantly wanted to play with him. Good amount of different sounds to keep us entertained. If your child is a minion fan they will love this toy. The service from Smyths was excellent cant rate highly enough, never had an item sent so quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>