Customer reviews for Missy Kissy

Missy Kissy

*Exclusive to Smyth's Toys* Missy Kissy is a fun interactive talking 38cm doll that asks for a kiss and then she gives one in return. Missy Kissy asks to be fed, burped, put on her potty and played with. Once a child feeds the doll with the included bottle, the doll will release all the liquid only when it sits on the potty. In addition, the doll will play a song and sounds when on the potty. Missy Kissy also has sleepy eyes that close shut when she is placed down for bedtime. A lullaby plays when you give her her dummy. Features > Baby Bottle > Potty > The doll will play a song and sounds when on the potty > Sleepy eyes that close shut when she is placed down for bedtime > A lullaby plays when you give her her dummy Brand: Missy Kissy Age Suitability: 3 years + Product Dimensions: 38cm doll Battery Requirements: 3xAA Bateries included Warning: Not suitable for children under 3 years
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Missy Kissy
Review 1 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dolls.

Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
Jenny789
fromUK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2 year old twin granddaughters love these dolls that I got them for their birthday. They do have loud voices but they come with an on/off switch....unlike the twins. Great service and quick delivery from Smyths and although the outer packaging was damaged (quite a flimsy box) the boxes that the dolls are packaged in was fine. All in all I am very happy with my purchase and Smyths.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE LITTLE DOLL

Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
WALLEEJAY
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vERY CUTE LITTLE DOLL.
SOME OF THE MODERN DOLLS HAVE QUITE STRANGE LOOKS
THIS DOLL IS A LITTLE CUTIE.
COMES WITH A LOT OF EXTRAS AND NICELY PACKAGED.
CAN'T COMMENT ON CHILDS REACTION AS BOUGHT AS A BIRTHDAY WHICH HASN'T ARRIVED YEY.
BUT OVERALL VERY PLEASED.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of fun for little girls

Posted06 January 2014
Customer avatar
RustyJen
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for Christmas for my 2 and a half year old daughter. She had specified a baby that talks and wees and goes to sleep. She's delighted with missy kissy. The American accent is a bit disconcerting but she loves to respond to baby's requests. Thankfully you can turn the voice off for normal role play.
There are 2 drawbacks, which are linked: Due to the drink and wet function she is hard bodied and, therefore, quite heavy and not very cuddly. This does not prevent my daughter mothering her so tenderly and sleeping beside her every night since christmas.
Prosmultiple functions, value for money, off button, accessories, change of outfit
Consheavy, hard body, cannot go in the bath
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does whatbit says,

Posted06 January 2014
Customer avatar
Stressed27
fromGlasgow
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service. Arrived following day. Child very pleased with doll. This saved my kneck as had ordered from another site who were giving me 12th to 24th December for delivery date! Too close to Xmas if it didn't turn up! Will use them again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb item.

Posted05 January 2014
Customer avatar
Judy28
fromStaffordshire, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss Kissy is one of the best dolls that I have ever purchased for my granddaughters. I bought two for Christmas presents and the girls absolutely love them. Miss Kissy has great features and is, in my opinion, great value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent baby doll

Posted01 January 2014
Customer avatar
Tosheroon
fromLondon, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My granddaughter is delighted with her Missy Kissy doll; she loves being able to give her drinks from the bottle supplied, and is most amused by the fact that dolly actually 'wees' into the potty (also supplied).
The doll is substantially sized and quite well made. A good purchase.
I was most impressed by the delivery service; I received emails and texts keeping me informed of the expected delivery time, and each text gave me an option to re-schedule if the proposed time proved to be inconvenient. Ultra efficient!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased customer

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
Lynnrlv
fromKilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my 3 year old daughter and must say I am very pleased with my purchase. Has very good interactive features including open/close eyes, drinks water, wee in potty, talks, sings and sleeps. Excellent product for the price - would 100% recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missy kissy disappointed!

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
kim1
fromChorley, Lancashire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Gave this doll to my nearly 3 year old for christmas she likes the doll but gets fed up of it repeating the same few phrases constantly caught her saying "no cant have your bottle!" doll is very loud and has american accent bit disappointed as i researched alot of dolls didnt think it would constantly repeat requests while turned on! it is good for interaction but would imagine most children would get a little annoyed repeating same things over and over after a little while, wished i had got the baby born and my daughter could have used her imagination and would have gone in the bath to!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

talkative and easy to use

Posted26 December 2013
Customer avatar
Ashton87
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 8 year old loves it. Gets very irritating though but kids will be kids and they like to annoy you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What little girl would not like a doll like this it has everything

Posted08 December 2013
Customer avatar
123p
fromLondon, UK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it. Hopes she does as it's an Xmas present.
Prospink and pretty
Consnot for boys
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is lovely

Posted08 December 2013
Customer avatar
mummytinkerbell
fromSheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 6 year old daughter bought this with her birthday money. It was reduced so even better! But i was very impressed with it. We've gone through most dolls out there, baby annabel, tiny tears, baby born to name a few! And i have to say this is so much better! She is much loved and has since given her others away. Thank you smyths!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice doll

Posted06 December 2013
Customer avatar
jessboo
fromWest Midlands, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The doll looks really cute, with good accessories. The delivery was super fast,.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of sounds and realistic movements.

Posted06 December 2013
Customer avatar
Lynbob1
fromEngland, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my niece for xmas, she will adore it from the realistic sounds, to the accessories, all in all a great doll for competitive price, thankyou Smyths :)
Prosaccesories
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

doll

Posted17 November 2013
Customer avatar
lucysmum
the price shown here isn't the price instore, its 5pounds dearer instore, disappointed in that sense, but overall still good value for the doll
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as baby Annabelle!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
reidkir
fromGlasgow
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought tho for my daughters Xmas! Ticks all the boxes! Open and close eyes! Dummy, bottle and potty! Even a change of close at an amazing price!! Downside! Bought it 2 days ago at £24.99 and it now £19.99!! Still worth it tho.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for money

Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
Eliza
fromEast Kilbride
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought as a Christmas gift so the child doesn't have it yet., I was so pleased with the product that I bought another for my neice. Plenty of accessories along with the doll. I would recommend buying Missy Kissy doll.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big hit with little girl!

Posted25 February 2013
Customer avatar
kama
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took some time to choose a new baby doll for an 8-year old but this was a great choice - our little girl fell in love on opening the parcel on her birthday and has played nonstop with Missy Kissy in the past two weeks. We gave her a new pram for her birthday too, chosen because it's aimed at 5-8 year olds, so MK is pushed around in that endlessly. It's a very appealing doll, though would have preferred to know it was American first (US accent) and also would have appreciated a volume control, though the good news is the sound can be turned off easily. Little girl hasn't yet tried the drink/wee function so can't comment on that. I would ideally rate this Very Good rather than Good or Excellent, but it's not given as an option so on balance have chosen Excellent. This is my first purchase from Smyths Toys and I've been very impressed with the online service and fast delivery.
Prosvery appealing doll comes with spare onesie
Conscan't adjust volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value for money

Posted27 January 2013
Customer avatar
looby
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought the doll for my daughter and she loves it! only problem is i cant work out how she wees.. she drinks out of her bottle and when shes on the potty she makes a noise as if shes weeing but does not actually wee. apart from that its a really good doll and excellent value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doll not working

Posted12 January 2013
Customer avatar
gilly12
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this doll for my 2 yr old little girl as a christmas gift from santa she was so excited on xmas morning to get it opened,but once we got it out of the box it was not working,so we put new batteries in and still did not work so i would not recommend this product at all very disappointed :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Smyths ToysBy Smyths Toyscustomer Service21 March 2013
@ Gilly12, We are sorry to hear that your doll is not functioning, this sounds like it could be a manufacturing fault. We recommend that you use alkaline batteries with all our toys but if it is still not working then please return this item to your local store where it will be inspected and a replacement offered.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Missy Kissy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plenty of accessories with this doll

Posted09 January 2013
Customer avatar
Blessedthrice
fromn.ireland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely strong made doll, lots of accessories so no need to buy seperately, which saves money. doll can be noisy but an easy accessible switch to control it is on the back. doll fits into any other doll pushchair, highchair or cot. doll can pass urine after drinking water from the bottle but thankfully it waits until it has been set on the potty provided. my daughters love their missy kissy and im very pleased with how well it has been made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>