Customer reviews for Junior Trampoline with Handle

Junior Trampoline with Handle

Junior trampoline with easy grip handle encourages children to exercise and keep fit.Durable elastic cords and bounce mat. Features > Ideal beginner's trampoline > Cushioned support handle > indoor use only Age Suitability: 3 years + Product Dimensions: 97L x 95W x 85H cm. Max Weight: 35kg.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Review 1 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for the little ones

Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
Oliverpug
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 12 month old niece & she loves it she bounces all day on it supervised by an adult obviously it's fantastic.
Exultantly priced - good value for money just a little tricky to assemble but dint take too long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what its meant to do

Posted03 February 2014
Customer avatar
chrisla
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for its price. Would recommend it. For the price its worth it is a good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value; strength needed to attach elastic.

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
KC01
fromSuffolk, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When considering value for money, this is an excellent product.
One star was lost for the sheer strength that it took to feed the elastic through the frame. Whilst I had read previous reviews that explained this, I do not think it can be highlighted enough how much strength is needed; it took a very strong person to complete the job.
One of the plastic rings that the elastic fed through did fail after only a few weeks, resulting in fraying of the main fabric; this meant that the trampoline could not be used. However, the customer service received from Smyths was excellent. They resolved the issue quickly and without quibble. For this reason alone I would be very confident to buy through Smyths again.
Prosvalue
Consstrength required
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings

Posted28 November 2013
Customer avatar
1123loo
fromUk
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This wasn't the easiest thing to put together, but for the price I paid I didn't expect it to be perfect.
However, it done the trick when it was eventually put together it done the trick nicely. However I wouldn't recommend it only for the sheer fact of the trouble we had putting it together.
Conshard to assemble
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

elastic+

Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
chippy
fromGosport, Hampshire, UK
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Putting the metal frame together is the easy part. The elastic is a different matter,but i cracked it !! After several frustrating failed attempts try to hold the mat in the correct position and stretch the elastic enough i came up with what i think is a good idea. throw away the instructions and look at pictures on the box. You need twelve 250-300 mm cable ties,three along each side of the mat,one in the center hole and one in each end hole. Loop ties through hole and around the frame to support mat. carefully tighten ties to center up mat within the frame so the mat is quite taut. Then starting at a center hole at any side loop the elastic around the frame and start looping as the picture on the box keeping elastic pulled tight with one hand gripping it to the frame. When you get all the way round put on the ball, tie a knot and tuck the ball under loop on the frame. cut all the cable ties and remove. Hope this helps someone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for money

Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
Wirebirds82
fromCorby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great trampoline for the money and colours are nice my son plays on it daily as it can be used indoors as well as out.
The only downside was building it as the instructions were not great.
Proscan be used indoors, can be used outdoors, sturdy, handle
Consbuilding it not that easy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good little trampoline

Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
LJD17
fromscotland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arrived quickly via courier, well packaged. Good little trampoline bit difficult getting elastic rope tightened as needed bit of strength but Husband did it no problem. Got it cheaper from Smyths than other sites. Really impressed by their service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargin

Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
jenhen
fromNottinghamshire, UK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter is 2 just. she loves this, its amazing, what a bargin, fab delivery, u have to be strong to assemble but it is straight forward to put up! A super fab buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid trampoline for a toddler

Posted24 March 2013
Customer avatar
aruba
fromSunderland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my very active 2 year old girl after she broke the flimsy one we bought from ASDA within a week.
The wording in the instruction booklet was very poor as some of it didnt really make sense, if you follow the pictures and apply a bit common sense you will get it set up. All the parts where there but one of the washers was the wrong size but this has'nt prevented me from setting it up and wont impact on the overall performance of it.
The hardest part is getting the elastic rope threaded round the mat. I managed it by myself - just. it would have been a lot easier with two people. I knew though that the elastic and mat where very strong when I was riving at it to get it together. It is a very strong bouncer and well worth the money , you will need to put some effort in though.
Prosvalue for money, quite large, very sturdy, hours of fun
Consinstruction booklet is misguiding, needs 2 people to set up
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe & Solid

Posted22 March 2013
Customer avatar
Jerry
fromCork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I take the point of the previous reviewers about the threading being difficult.I did it alone but its definitely a two man job.Once this is done you've a really solid trampoline that my two boys have really road tested.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Utter nightmare to thread

Posted11 August 2012
Customer avatar
Zzzz
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Well I hope that you have been at sea for years and you have learned to thread every possible knot ..... this way you might stand a chance of threading this utter nightmare of a trampoline. It would also help if you have a couple of weightlifters to hang onto each end of the bungee cord, the tension required is above and beyond anything Ive ever experienced in any other trampoline. I must have a faulty trampoline as the mat that the child jumps on is tiny. The bungee cord is that small it would take a couple of Land Rovers to pull it together ...... AVOID THIS :(
Proscheap
Consalmost everything
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Junior Trampoline with Handle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

virtually impossible to assemble

Posted07 April 2012
Customer avatar
unhappybuyer
fromLoughton, Essex, UK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy enough to assemble to frame and its quite sturdy too. But good luck in assembling the elastic cords. the system is at best impossible to complete without help and down right dangerous at worst. You will be able to thread the elastic cord through 3 sides but them you'll have to get help to stretch the cord enough to finish the last side, that's where the help will be needed. I'm a 6'3" ex rugby player and I struggled with this. It's just a badly designed product. The grip on the handle doesn't cover the full handle either, the joint is left uncovered.
My advice, don't buy this, you have been warned.
Conselastic cord, 2 person job, not easy to assemble
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.